In continuation to yesterday's blog,
If a view is deleted, Revit gives a warned like this sometimes:
Revit basically lists all the callout views that were created in this deleted view. For eg. when you create a callout view in a view called 'xyz', Revit assigns the view 'xyz' as the callout view's parent. And when the parent view gets deleted, the callout view is also get deleted.
If you dont want this to happen, you can change the Parent View parameter to none in the callout view's property.
Changing this value automatically changes the Far clip settings to 'independent' and the 'Show in' parameter to 'intersecting views'
Now deleting the parent view will not delete these callouts.
(just to irritate you, now, if you changed the value of the 'show in' parameter to "none" then the callout tag wont be visible in any views...!)
That brings us back to the best practices: It is always good to create callouts from the Primary view or in just one dedicated view, which you might never have to delete.